top of page

Class of '78 Steelmen, 40 looks good on you.

You're in a crowded room looking around at the aged faces & you think to yourself "Damn, I look good." I'm sure that idea was floating around the Beaver Park Yacht Club during Lorain High School's Class of 1978 40th Reunion. I took candid shots during cocktail hour. Classmates reminisced & introduced spouses if they were brought along as a plus one.




Some brought year books for signatures & one woman had a photo album titled, Athena's Army. It was a collection of sepia toned photos of a group of friends at sporting events.

Could tell who was popular and noticed that the same people seem to follow each other around or kept regrouping throughout the night. There were also the shy ones who observed the reunion from a table in the corner.

Group shots were taken on the balcony during sunset. Which included the whole class, West vs East, Class officers and random groups of friends.

Some participated in the popular "Frame" photo booth that had props from feathered boas, sunglasses & masks.

I enjoyed myself that evening watching friends and classmates reunite. It made me think about attending my own high school reunion that will happen in two years. Hope to see everyone there. I look forward to photograph the next reunion.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page